High School Staff List 2018/2019

Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher

Mr Dean Curtis

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Sarah Steer

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)

Mrs Kate Mayglothling (RE) (Teaching School Manager)

Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion)

Mrs Amanda Townsend (Lifeskills) (SENCO/DSL)

Schools Business Manager

Ms Alison MacArthur

Head of Key Stage

Head of Key Stage 3

Mrs Nicola Jeynes (Food)

Head of Key Stage 4

Mr Dan Jones (Geography and iMedia)


Art, Design and Technology

Mrs Lucy Fisher (Head of Faculty) (Art and Design)
Mrs Ruth Cartwright (Food and Textiles)
Mrs Jo Anne Warley (Textiles and Food)
Miss Carley Williams (DT)

Computing, Business and Humanities

Mr Jonathan Bell (Head of Faculty) (Computing and iMedia)
Mrs Vicky Avery (Business Studies)
Mrs Val Cooke (Geography Maternity Cover)
Mr Richard Hillier (History)
Miss Natalie Jones (RE, History, Lifeskills)
Mrs Heather McLoughlin (Geography)


Mrs Caroline Preston (Head of Faculty)
Miss Tabitha Jenman
Mr Phillip Preston
Mrs Barbara Skellern


Mrs Janet Hartland (Head of Faculty)
Mrs Ruth Davies
Mr Alan Shipman
Miss Julia Williams

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mrs Joanne King (Head of Faculty) (French)
Mr Jordan Butler Wells (Spanish)
Mrs Sarah Clarke (French)
Mrs Ceri Price (French)

Performing Arts and Physical Education

Mr Kristian Williams (Head of Faculty) (PE)
Miss Jessica Davies (Music)
Mrs Kay Foreman (Drama)
Mrs Vicky Jones (PE and Geography)
Miss Kara Robson (PE)


Mrs Amanda Cawthorne (Head of Faculty)
Mrs Sobianne Jones
Miss Elizabeth Long
Mr John Melvin

Support Staff


Ms Helen Cleminson (Senior First Aider/Administrator)
Mrs Jane Gale (Receptionist / Administrator)
Mrs Susie Milne (Teaching School Administrator)
Mrs Elaine Norton (Reprographics Assistant)
Mrs Sue Paget (Librarian / Reprographics Administrator)
Mrs Mandy Peters (Cover, Data and Exams Administrator)
Miss Lorna Philip (Headteacher’s Personal Assistant)


Mrs Donna Jenkins (Catering Manager)
Miss Jane Yarnold (Deputy Catering Manager)
Miss Deborah Mansell
Ms Cherish Tolley

IT Support

Mr Simon Eades (IT Network Manager)
Mr Charley Wade (IT Support Assistant)


Mr Walton Brown (Site Manager) (Senior Lunchtime Supervisor)
Mrs Clare Bufton (Lunchtime Supervisor)
Miss Louise Hall (Cleaner)
Miss Francesca Nadin (Cleaner) (Lunchtime Supervisor)
Mr Derek Phillips (Assistant Site Manager)
Ms Jennie Tate (Cleaner)
Mrs Jane Summers (Cleaner) (Lunchtime Supervisor)
Miss Domenica Williams (Cleaner) (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Student Support

Mrs Julie Crooke (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)
Mrs Rose Garner (Teaching Assistant)
Mr Nathan Hiams (Teaching Assistant)
Mrs Fay James (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)
Mrs Heather Wilson (Family Support Worker)

Technical Support

Mr Martin Harrisson (ADT Technician)
Mrs Susana Preece (Science Technician)
Mrs Vicky Walker (ADT Technician)